All We Know is Falling_2005

All We Know Is Falling is the debut studio album by American rock band Paramore, released on July 26, 2005 under the Atlantic-distributed Fueled by Ramen in the United States. The production was led by James Paul Wisner, Mike Green, Nick Trevisick, and Roger Alan Nichols. All songs were written by vocalist Hayley Williams and guitarist Josh Farro. The departure of bassist Jeremy Davis, which occurred a few days after arriving in Orlando, served as the album’s main theme. This theme was reflected especially in the album’s cover and title. Mostly categorized as a pop punk album, the album received mostly positive reviews and has been labeled a “scene classic“. 
The album’s production took place in Orlando, Florida. Initially, the album received positive reviews by music critics, praising the vocals of Hayley Williams. The album had a weak domestic commercial performance: it failed to enter the Billboard 200, though it did reach number 30 on Billboard’s Heatseekers Chart. Three singles from the album were released: “Pressure”, “Emergency” and “All We Know”. None of the singles managed to reach any major chart, although “Pressure” was certified gold by the RIAA in 2016 after the band found commercial success with subsequent releases.


Riot! is the second studio album by Paramore. It was released in the United States on June 12, 2007 through Fueled by Ramen as a follow-up to their debut album, All We Know Is Falling (2005). The album was produced by David Bendeth and written by band members Hayley Williams and Josh Farro, with Bendeth, and fellow member Zac Farro co-writing on select tracks. The album is said to explore a “diverse range of styles,” while not straying far from the “signature sound” of their debut album, with several critics comparing it to likes of Kelly Clarkson and Avril Lavigne. Riot! received generally positive reviews from music critics, who praised its sound, and noted its “crossover potential“. The lead single, “Misery Business“, reached top-thirty and forty positions in the US and is considered the band’s “breakthrough” hit; credited with introducing the band to a mainstream audience.

Brand New Eyes_2009

Brand New Eyes is the third studio album by Paramore, released on September 29, 2009 through Fueled by Ramen in the United States and Canada. The album was produced by Rob Cavallo and recorded in Hidden Hills, California from January to March 2009. It was written by band members Hayley Williams and Josh Farro, with guitarist Taylor York who co-wrote on four tracks. Praised by critics for its songwriting and the band’s increased maturity, the album won Best Album at the Kerrang! Awards 2010, and “The Only Exception” received a Grammy nomination for Best Pop Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocals. Several publications included Brand New Eyes in their year-end lists. The album produced five singles: “Ignorance”, “Brick by Boring Brick”, “The Only Exception”, “Careful”, and “Playing God”, all of which have been commercially successful in the United States and internationally. 


Paramore is the fourth studio album by Paramore. It was released on April 5, 2013, through Fueled by Ramen. It is their first full-length album released after the departure of co-founders Josh and Zac Farro in 2010. Recorded between April and November 1, 2012, the album was described by the band as being a “statement” and a reintroduction of the band to the world and to themselves. It is the only album without Zac Farro on drums, and the final album recorded with bassist Jeremy Davis before he left the band in 2015. The album was produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen, with lead guitarist Taylor York co-producing on four tracks. In contrast to band’s previous work, the production of Paramore contains the band’s experimentation with new musical genres, such as new wave and funk rock. The group followed the record release with The Self-Titled Tour in promotion, with European, North American, Asian, Latin American, and Oceania legs announced. In 2014, Fall Out Boy and Paramore co-headlined Monumentour. A deluxe edition of the album was released on November 24, 2014. 
Four singles were released from the album: “Now”, “Still Into You”, “Daydreaming”, and the Grammy-winning song “Ain’t It Fun”. “Still Into You” and “Ain’t It Fun” have reached top ten positions on various charts in the United States and have been certified double platinum by the RIAA, making Paramore the first of the band’s albums to have produced more than one double platinum single.

After Laughter_2017

After Laughter is the fifth studio album by Paramore. It was released on May 12, 2017, through Fueled by Ramen. The album was produced by guitarist Taylor York alongside previous collaborator, Justin Meldal-Johnsen. It is the band’s first album since the return of drummer Zac Farro, who left the band with his brother Josh in 2010, and the departure of former bassist Jeremy Davis, who left the band in 2015. The album touches on themes of exhaustion, depression and anxiety, contrasting the upbeat and vibrant sound of the record. The album was supported by five singles: “Hard Times”, released on April 19, 2017 as the lead single, “Told You So”, released two weeks later as the second single, “Fake Happy”, released on August 29, 2017 as the third single, “Rose-Colored Boy”, released on March 2, 2018 as the fourth single, and “Caught in the Middle,” released on June 26, 2018 as the fifth single. After Laughter debuted at number six on the US Billboard 200, making it their third top 10 on the chart, with 67,000 album-equivalent units.